Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Song Thrush

Has been overcast all day with the rain coming on heavy in late afternoon. Just as well I took a few bird blips this morning or I would have to revert to indoors, which I am never keen on.

I did manage get the twitchy Great Tit to pose for the camera, but decided instead to blip this puffed up Song Thrush, which appeared amongst the early morning wet grass. It certainly wasn't twitchy and stood almost statuesque as it listened for worms in the ground. So there are no excuses for the blurry bits, which must be down to the angle I took the shot through the window and the poor light (that does sound like an excuse!). Anyway, despite its flaws, I preferred the Thrush amongst the droplets.

In case anyone thinks by the background its in some kind of cage, this is simply part of the rabbit proof fencing that surrounds the house to protect our plants!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.