It Started Down Under

By dirk

Stau Stau Stau

Stau = Traffic Jam = a long, long drive home.

Today we drove back home. We got up at about 6am to pack the final things and drive off. It turned out that about all Dutch skiing holiday goers decided to do the exact same thing and we got all stuck in road works and traffic jams. Luckily when I was not driving, I could watch movies with my brother. We watched American History X, Tangled and Surrogates.

When we were finally home we quickly unpacked the cars and had pizza and macaroni for dinner. Then I got into the car to Oostelbeers where I attended the DVD presentation and afterparty of our musical Dromen Durven Leven of October last year. It was so much fun to see some of the people again and we had a great time singing, dancing and trying to submit song requests. Hope to see you again soon!

I was dead tired when I went home at about 2 o'clock in the morning. But what a good time did I have ;D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.