Fight Against Gravity...

I went up to the shop on the unicycle this morning. I do occasionally, just to get a wee run on it and keep the eye in. Today however, instead of turning right out the shop, I turned left and headed up the hill, cut across to Inverkeithing and around a 2ish mile loop back to the house.

I have this vague notion of sometime this year trying to ride the unicycle all the way into Edinburgh so I guess so sort of training would come in handy to make sure I'm not totally unprepared for the very long(timewise) journey.

Anyway, I've come across a wee fidgety fight agaist gravity whilst on the unicycle that if any other unicyclist could confirm similar experiences, it could be helpful to diagnose. I sometimes find myself leaning ever so slightly into one direction whilst on the unicycle. It is slight but it's enough that I have to be aware of it and concentrate on conteracting it. Now I'm not sure if it's just pronounced echos of uneven ground or maybe even I might have been wearing my backpack slightly asquew or even the contents are unevely distributed but sometimes I can sit quite happily and other times such as today, I have this wee fight against gravity for the duration of the ride.

One thing I did learn today however was that getting freestanding onto the unicycle on hill is a whole heap harder than on the flat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.