Sunbathing

This little Anemone japonica was reaching towards the sun all day, way above all the others fully open and simply sunbathing, a little double one.

Hubby and I had a home day today, I was hobbling around and couldn't be kept still. Thank you for your wishes, my ankle is a little tender and catches me every now and then but all will be right in time.

We found treasures in our shed today and I hate to admit it Hubby found them where I had previously looked, he won't let me forget that. We found the slides from my side of our family which I wanted for Christmas, all tucked away in a plastic container safe and sound. Hubby has now put them on the computer which is great. The next find was my 25 years worth of Family history which I have complied for my side of our family. Its now in my office waiting for those long winter months when I will do a little more research.

Many thanks for your words, hearts and stars for yesterdays hydrangea and the day before's peace bell, much appreciated :)

Time to knuckle down and get the dishes done, drop a book at the library, fold some washing and then hopefully some time looking at your journals.

Have a great week all :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.