Try!

Lee Jones crosses the line for a beautiful try in the Scotland vs. France game at Murrayfield.

The Scotland team played the most exciting rugby I've seen them play in a long time - the atmosphere was electrifying! Some really quick ball off the back of the ruck, good passing, ambitious play and strong set pieces outclassed the French in many respects. Terrible scrummaging and occasional lapses of concentration in defence meant the French got us toward the end of the second half, leaving us 17-23 down.

Very encouraging - I really hope the squad get the win they so richly deserve before the end of the tournament - there's so much great work going in.

Looking at my photos (and I have a lot) it makes such a change to see Scottish players breaking the line and passing out of tackles, but the thing I notice most is that Ritchie Gray is just everywhere the action is...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.