The old cinema

If I had the money I'd buy this place and live in it I love it's 20s feel, and I'd love to see inside...

I think it would be great to have my own cinema, I could show any films I wanted and only let in suitable people... I have quite low standards though, basically anyone could attend as long as they weren't annoying...

We went to see The Woman in Black yesterday and unfortunately there were some tweenybopper girls giggling and shrieking throughout it... I was tempted to say something to them, but figured they would go even more over the top in response...

Despite this, the film still managed to scare the pants off me... they used every trick going, suspense music with sudden loud moments, creepy victorian clockwork toys, pale ghostly children, flitting shadows, and a creepy woman with a scary face being flashed subliminally across the screen... proper gothic horror and just as good as the play and the book... I had some creepy dreams last night, but I discovered the antidote... Everytime I picture the woman in black I hear the music to The Artist in my head, that way I can make her do Charleston dancing with Jazz hands in my head and it removes all the fear...

In for a better nights sleep tonight : )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.