It's just a phase

By HelenMcCann

Presents!

5 years ago from this very moment I was overheating, vomiting and doing a lot of deep breathing as I was in labour with my wonderful no1 son.

I can't believe he's so grown up now. He has become so independent and I often joke with him that he doesn't need me anymore. Usually he gives me a cuddle and says something like "I still need you to switch the light on in the hall" or something equally practical!

As it's a school day with added after school club we won't get home till quite late tomorrow. We let him have his main present, a scooter, yesterday so he could have a good play on it. We're setting the alarm half an hour early so he'll be able to open at least some of these presents before school.

So it's off to bed early for me. But first I just have to get my babba girl back in her cot.

For anyone following the saga of my dilemma, I have made a fairly positive start to my action plan but tomorrow is going to be a key day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.