Queensferry

It's a wee while since I cycled over the bridge. Well, in daylight. Today I had to take the wee car to have it's MOT failing condition certified so I didn't start off into town until after 8am. Although the road bridge isn't as impressive as the rail bridge, the way you get to loom over the little houses below is always fun and a little dizzying.

I don't think I'll be making too much of a habit of cycling there and back. It's just a bit boring, especially without company, although there's not much of the journey when you could do any chatting since the paths are basically one bike wide and the roads are clogged with those funny boxes on wheels. The journey was pleasantly idiot driver-free although it's already warm enough to be discarding layers. The puncture just as I got to town was a little irritating although easily repaired at lunchtime.

Mandy's off to Africa again tomorrow so I hope she's busy writing me a new list and not just frittering her time away packing and stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.