Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Memories #2: Tap Shoes

I was doing a bit of sorting out recently and I came across #1 Daughter's first tap shoes. They had already belonged to another little girl in the village and both my daughters wore them for dancing class.

Every Friday afternoon we would go to the church hall for tap dancing. I loved the sound of all the little shoes on the upstairs wooden floor. I don't remember what age Rachel was when she started, certainly well before school age. She wasn't at all keen but I wanted to give her the opportunity to try it. As Kat was too young at first to join the class I only paid for one child, but how could I stop my toddler listening, watching and joining in by my seat at the side of the hall? She was loving it!

I wish I could remember the tunes they had for each dance, I can only remember Ghostbusters and, later on, Loco-motion by Kylie Minogue

Memories #1: Leather Trousers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.