Sunrise behind Maungawhau

Took a gentle run this morning, and just before getting back to the apartment building, I went a little way into the area known as Arch Hill, and got this picture of a quiet morning sky. The Trig Station on the summit of Maungawhau is visible.

Off to the office for a number of appointments. The last had cancelled so I left early which is good, as this evening I am meeting members of my old Peer Review group for a dinner. In the last few years we have (and are about to further) spread widely.

S and I were rather taken with the corner shot of two days ago. Today S looked up some information after I said that I believed that at least one of the artists involved is nationally prominent. For anyone who wants to look, this gives interesting information.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.