TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~After Sundown~

~Prismatic Western Sky~


I have recently become preoccupied with a troubling thought.
These sunset photographs are starting to really concern me.
Don't get me wrong, I love witnessing them and imaging them.
But it seems now that I have the technique down, it's too easy.
I'm thinking that creativity is becoming less of a requirement.
It seems, all I have to do for a photograph is go out at sunset.
Even though I spent several hours earlier today in Stone Canyon.
I came home with 200 images and a few of them were good.
Then I went out at 5pm and came home with 100 sunsets.
It seem I took the easy way out, and posted another sky shot.
Oh well, I need to think more about this perceived problem.
The main issue is, I think I'm neglecting my imagination.
I hope I don't stop photographing sunsets altogether.
I really have to keep from taking that drastic of a step.
I'll strike a good balance, I'm that kind of person.
Never mind!


Thanks for looking at my
last sunset photograph.
Just Kidding!!!
;o))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.