There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Invasion of the Alien Creatures!??

Monday was a day spent entirely around the house and yard. The weather was very mild, and so I walked around with my camera seeing what there was to see.

I thought to myself - hmm, it's almost time to start looking for daffodils and tulips in the yard. I saw a pile of leaves that looked sort of pushed up, and used my hands to remove them.

Here is what was lurking beneath: baby-yellow-green daffodils! These stems will turn darker green once they get some light, but this is how they start out when they've been covered by leaves.

They look like alien invasive creatures, or maybe sea anemones who really lost their way, as there is no seashore at all in land-locked central PA.

Welcome, baby daffodils, harbinger of spring. In a few weeks, I look forward to your beautiful yellow blooms!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.