Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

Three Pens and a Waiter's friend

I started as a waitress with Frankie and Benny's in 1996 when I was 18......eventually working my way up through the ranks to be an Area Support Manager. I am now a PA to one of the Ops guys.

Today the Area Manager's I work with are all going back to their roots and we are taking over an F&B and giving all the staff the night off as a prize for being Restaurant of the Year 2011. Not sure how I get dragged into this but I am, for tonight only, back to being a waitress.....watch out Bracknell!!!

So, the above items are part of my uniform for tonight - along with Simon's one and only white shirt, waistcoat and apron. I had to phone one of the other Area Managers to borrow a tie - not a single tie in our house!!!! We usually donate all tips to charity. I hope I remember what to do....I've been out of restaurants nearly 2 years, eekk!!!

Hmmmmm.......hopefully I wont drop anyone's dinner on them. Roll on midnight when I guarantee I will be white wine in hand and feet in a bowl of warm water!

Nothing much else doing...............Have a fab Wednesday Blip Land. Catch up with you all tomorrow x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.