LMGL - Project 366

By LMGLPhotography

Leap of faith

Today's FebChallenge word: "LEAP"

Well, here we are - the 29 days are now behind us. I think this feeling of accomplishment is a small taster of what it will feel like after 366 days of blipping. For today's final FebChallenge photo I decided to go all in and risk my life for the sake of a blip. I climbed on our roof and jumped down, nothing but snow under me to soften the fall. During about a 40 minute period I jumped down from the roof at least 15 times, maybe even 20 (my neck hurt more and more after every jump, so I couldn't concentrate on counting and lost count after 5 jumps) . I was hoping for a frontflip-photo and I tried it several times (?10), but eventually my neck couldn't take the hits anymore and the photos didn't look very good, so I settled with a simpler - safer - jump (legs first). But this turned out pretty cool also! I am very pleased with the final result! :D

Thank you guys for following me throughout this challenge! Happy blippin' !!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.