Stamen

Well after 5 days, look what happened overnight :) Several of the lilies have now popped open and the smell is delicious. I have been working all day in the dining room and enjoying their perfume.

Some would have me cut the stamen off as they do tend to stain the petals and anything else they come into contact with. I shall leave them for now as I love the bright colour and texture.

First washing of the year out on the line and brought in dry - that's progress. Oh and another benefit of working from home - I managed to catch the window cleaner missing out the side windows. He has been doing it for months and Mr Lif has ignored my please to chastise him and simply coughs up £6. Today, he (the window cleaner) was sent back to finish the job! Clean windows all round. Its the little things

Halfway through the week :) I may have a small wine to celebrate!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.