Gulf

Something about this scene calms me down immensely. I cannot explain it given the fact that these cranes represent construction and chaos, really.

But I don't see the cranes when I look at this. I see a hazy sunset over the Gulf of Mexico. I see oil rigs and shrimp boats off in the distance. I've had a taste of the mountains this month. Now I immediately need a beach.. to dig my toes in the sand and just stare off into the distance and not think of male and female reproductive tracts and all the hormonal influences that I POSITIVELY do not care about right now.

Ready to clear my head.. next Thursday. On my 9 hour flight to London. And then my 9 hour flight to Uganda. And then my 9 hour drive to Kajo Keji, South Sudan. Good thing I like traveling. It's probably gonna take a long time to clear my head anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.