Ausmossie

By ausmossie

Diving guy.

This guy dives once a day over the waterfall at Jingpo Lake near Harbin. I saw him dive the first day (of three) that I was there. I chanced to run into him that night and he was the nicest guy ever. He shook my hand and called me ?peng you? (friend). I went back to the waterfall two days later and ran into him again before he dived. He met me like a long lost brother and beckoned me to follow him to watch him dive again.. I was happy and got this nice pic when he was on the way down (18 meters). After he finished, he climbed back up the waterfall and announced that he was doing 2 dives that day and searched me out in the crowd. He called me over and gave me his shoes so I could walk across the top of the waterfall to the best spot on the other side to catch his second dive. There were about 500 people watching and I didn?t dare look.. It felt very strange (but kind of cool) to be called out like that. I felt important..

When he was done, I gave him back his shoes and he gave me a signed copy of his picture book. A VERRRRY cool guy. When I was on the bus headed back to the hotel he again spotted me and came on to the bus to say goodbye.

His name is Di Huanran

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.