What I've Done

By JohnGravett

St Davids day

Definately view LARGE!!

Happy St Davids day to all Welsh blippers, and to mark March 1st and a spring feel in the air, what could be better than a close up of a daffodil. I tried focus stacking this at first, but PS couldn't cope with the similarity of colour through the various layers, so I settled for this instead, taken by natural light through the window. The daffs have been in a vase for a few days, and look a little worse for wear, which accentuated the textures in the trumpet.

I have started a forum post re Focus on Imaging - I intend to be there on Monday, and would love to see any blippers, the details are here.

Just noticed, the post title relates to Monday 4th, it is, of course, Monday 5th, and my fingers are dyslexic

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.