mattleachphotography

By mattleach

A Long Day

Had a weird day today! I had to go to London for a meeting and had everything prepared and planned in nicely. That was until my boss called me at 07.50 and said he wanted to meet me before my meeting. I explained I had no time but he insisted and things went wrong from there on, yet somehow I still managed to have an enjoyable day?

The traffic was terrible and I got to my meeting 30 minutes late due to having to meet my boss. I couldn't find anywhere to park and due to panic ended up dumping my car where I would have certainly got a ticket...if the meeting had taken place! I got to the office door to find they had moved offices to Shoreditch a 45 min drive away and only 15 mins from my H/O where my boss is, grrrr!! I couldn't get hold of the buyer so headed off anyway. I travelled through so many different type of communities, its amazing how the area change in such a small distance! I've only been to Shoreditch in the dark and was very drunk but I have to say I love it there! Obviously I didn't have long but it's full of graffiti and cool kids! I'm definitely going back there at some point for the day with my camera! The new offices were in the Tea Building, which was brilliant inside! and the car park I parked in I had to reverse my car into a lift to get to my floor! Bizarre!

A long and tiring drive (cant say I like London traffic) and I'm home now! A kind of fun day in the end, but I'm glad it's over!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.