'Eyes Like Stars'

By ZombieButterfly

Sentimental

Challenge 1

These might not mean anything to anyone. In truth, there's only a vague connection for these being sentimental, but it's the best I've got!

Basically, when I met my boyfriend in 2008 he was doing a job that meant he could travel the UK doing little 'Re:Cons' and we met in Bristol doing a ComicCon. Geek, right there.

After being together for a couple of months his boss said that I was allowed to go on the road with him. Four months of travelling the UK (if only I'd known about Blipfoto back then!) in a big white van with about two crates full of these Stabilo pens that got everywhere, staying in some of the worst cheap hotels, a couple of nice ones (I can highly recommend one near Peterborough if anyone's interested!) and eating the weirdest foods at 11pm.

These particular pens still sit in a tub on a shelf and it just makes me smile thinking back to that time, I'd do anything for us to drop everything, buy a van (I'd prefer a big campervan like in Meet The Fockers, that'd be amazing) and travel like that again, just for the hell of it. I'd avoid some places, but I would certainly make sure we revisited Carlisle and stoped off at Kendal on the way.

I have many stories about those few months, but I won't go on about it, you get the idea from what I've already said!

(Shout out to those I met at various Re:Cons and expos *waves*)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.