an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Stoned

Today Wife and the little ones went to the beach. Girl took a tumble and so has required care and a plaster. After the tumble her and a friend discovered some art on the beach.

A local artist that I am a fan of writes messages, poems and draws pictures on stones, places them on the beach, takes a picture of them and leaves them to be discovered and go on a journey. This project is entitled "Stone Dead Forever". The artist has been doing this since 2008 and a couple of years ago I first heard about it. Since then I bought his first book and have always kept an eye out for one on the stones on the beach , but with no luck.

So when I got home tonight and Wife mentioned it to me and that it was too big to bring home. I was gutted not to have seen it, so during pudding time I drove down the beach to see if it was still there. Luckily it was. I decided it should come back with me to warm up in our house for a bit and so decided to do an exchange whilst I was there. I hope no one minds!

In other news the recent Earth Hour filming at work was put out there today. Obviousley I am thrilled. To be fair I think my performance is quite good considering I thought I was going to expel at any given moment. Thankfully the sound was not the greatest on my bit so ten points if you can work out what I actually say.

It turns out Wife has already blipped the stone today. So thats how you kill two blips with one stone I presume

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.