Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

A View from the Past

- Interior view of a 1962 Chevrolet Corvette. My neighbors Tom and Betty restored this beautiful car last year.

It was sunny and near 70 degrees today so they brought it out to give it an early spring cleaning. I asked if I could take some photographs of the car and they were gracious enough to let me...

There is not much room in the interior (at least with the top down) and I would not have been able to get this shot if I was in the car. So I eyeballed the distance from the headrest to the speedometer cluster, set the focus to manual to accomodate for that distance, put the camera on the headrest and took some "blind" shots. Amazingly enough, only two of the dozen pictures that I took were unusable.

I would love to own an old car from the 1950's or 1960's but that is a hobby that requires lots of $$$$ and gasoline.

Matt

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.