Swimming

Today I went to work, What is strange about that, is that I usually don't on a Thursday.
After work (which I left early) I took Rosie swimming.

After the girls were in bed I headed out to see some of my favorite musical people. Gig was Whithered Hand, Pictish Trail and Second Hand Marching Band. I had to leave three songs into another great set by withered hand. Pictish Trail was really rockin' out, I prefer him when he gets down with the twiddly knobs or goes wholly acoustic, but it was good hear some mellow tunes get the thrash treatment. The Second Hand Marching Band gave a great opener with 13 on the stage.

I have to thank the lovely Ecodad for standing in and babysitting tonight to let me get out for a wee while.

With all this great local music, I feel the need to link some music tonight. I have had a line in my head all day. what brilliance can be found here. and the line is 'egg and chips from a transport cafe is the worst meal that I ever had, do you want some more'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.