A Wave On The Ocean

By Bensholto

Local Hero.

Frank Sidebottom.

Manchester. So many more photo opportunities than Salford Quays.

EDIT:

An upcoming concert in Manchester in memory of Frank, featuring local bands, including The Fall and Badly Drawn Boy.
Frankfest 2012

(Having mentioned music....there's an ex-member of The Fall works in my office. If you know your music and like/have heard of The Fall, this is quite something. He's a right miserable ignorant bugger.
Even more obscure than that, there's an ex-member of Manc rappers, the Ruthless Rap Assassins, who works in my office too.
I saw the Ruthless Rap Assassins live at The Ritz in the early 1990s, supporting Tackhead.
When I found out that he was working in my office, I almost hugged him and got all proper starry-eyed with him.
He was suitably embarrassed.
I'm not surprised, we are both grown men and I was like a babbling teenager.)

PS Happy Friday, the weekend has landed.

(370)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.