Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Put Out My Fire

Imagine my surprise when the elevator opened and there were two firefighters, in full gear, waiting to go down with another woman and me.

There are six elevators in the building and none of them are very big. The two of us joined them at the seventh floor. I asked them if I could take their picture.

The first guy said, "Take his," and pointed at him. I only had time to get to the furthest part of the crowded space, take off the lens cap and get off one shot before we reached the ground floor.

It wasn't until I got off that I realized the camera was set on landscape. I had just had an appointment with my doctor and had pleaded with him to let me take a couple of shots from the view out of his window from behind his desk.

I got a great shot but I just had to use the fireman today. How often do you get to see a cutie like that just fall into your lap?


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.