Reds

The squirrels seem to be less inclined to come near the chalets than the last time we were here. Maybe because we are not as near the outer edge of the complex - but who knows.

Swimming was cut a bit short this morning because the Cygnet only wanted to climb up and down steps - which suited me as I obviously trapped a nerve in my shoulder while I was asleep and was giving me jip.

It was a lovely day today and the roof of the center complex grabbed my attention. It has some lovely curves and angles to it.

I went and did a spot of archery before lunch.
There were only 4 of us doing it so there were no breaks to allow others to take a turn.
After the first round of 5 arrows I was asked if I had done it before. When I said "once" the instructor said the arrows said otherwise.
After the second round I was moved???? instead of shooting 15m I had to shoot 25m. Hitting the target wasn't a problem - but doing it accurately and consistently was.
It was great fun.
When my son-in-law went to go quad biking seemingly I was being talked about by the staff (blush).

Beer and pool in the afternoon and out for a meal in one of the 'classier' places in the evening. The service was shocking. When we arrived there were only 2 occupied tables. An hour and a half later I went to complain that we still hadn't got our deserts. No apologies ???. Just an 'I will look into it' for the manageress.
Tomorrow before we leave the Customer Services will be getting a very stiff complaint. It is such a shame and disappointing end to our break - especially after such great service after mentioning the broken glass I found in the chalet ?.. And everywhere else in the complex the staff could not be more helpful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.