Lookabootye

By hcalibrarian

White heather

Just before leaving for work this morning, I took this blip of the stalwart white heather. Why "stalwart"? Because in spite of the major upheavals in the back garden this winter, this heather has held its ground and even continued to flower. This is one of the very few plants which I left in peace when the old rockery was redesigned to make way for the slopping path (sharp eyes will spot this in the corner of this blip). The new rockery is a little beyond where the old one was and so from being at the far back, this lovely white heather is now right at the front of the bed.

A few minutes later I was cycling through the railway tunnel in Colinton Dell and the lights were off! It was slightly unnerving and annoyingly, I didn't have my front torch, so just cycled on round the bend in complete darkness for a while until I saw the light at the other end. Thankfully, I didn't knock down any people or dogs or anything else ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.