Little Larry Academy

By emyjane2

Friends forever

Best viewed Friends forever large

Or *go large*

He sang, & he sang & he sang today - the weather was glorious & he really made the most of it. He stayed by my side for a good long time, even though he had had his fill of worms, I think he knew I wasn't feeling very well. He kept me company as I cleared out the pond of blanket weed, standing by the shallows, picking out the water shrimps caught in the weed. The blackbirds usually do that, but today it was the turn of Little Larry. He then took off & flew past my ear, his feathers brushing the side of my cheek & landed in the crab apple tree & gave me a concert all to myself against the blue sky. I thanked him, blew him a kiss & he was then gone, back to the front garden, back to chasing the other birds from his patch, back to Lila his Mrs. I saw him again at dusk, he sat next to me on the bench for a very long time, keeping me in his gaze, before he gave me a light whistle, a nod of the head & then he was gone to sing his final song of the evening on top of the ash tree. :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.