Another day goes by

By WelshSi

Just another daffodil

Had a very early start today. The alarm went off at 4:30, got up straight away and jumped in the shower to wake myself up. Dressed, then out the door to collect my brother in law. Then it was time to to take him to Bristol Airport.

I haven't been there for 2 years, but was confident it wouldn't be a problem as it is sign posted all the way. But i didn't take in account that the fog would be so thick i wouldn't be able to see the signs. Good job I have a good memory, but flipping 'eck was the the fog thick.

At least the return journey was a brighter trip as the sun had started to lift over the horizon. The worst thing was I still had a full days work ahead of me. Well that seemed to last forever, but after 9 hrs in work it was finally time for the weekend to start. Yippee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.