National Sing Up Day

Falmouth Primary School has a Gold Sing Up Award for their school choir. Sadly they were finding that the older children were not joining so a second year5/6 choir has been set up in competition! The blue shirts are the Junior Choir (including Ally) and the red shirts are the Year 5/6 Choir (including Bella).

Today both choirs joined with the Methodist Church Choir to put on a concert this afternoon. It was great - the children did themselves proud. And without showing too much bias, Bella's solo was sensational. I am pretty certain I wasn't the only person whose eyes leaked a little bit! I am so proud of both my big children. And I am delighted that my children are lucky enough to attend a school that puts so much effort into nuturing their talents!

Thank you for your well wishes yesterday regarding Ben's redundancy. However it seems that my husband is really rather good at whatever it is he does and has already been offered a new job - starting Monday...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.