BethaBlip 62...

This is my monthly track of my children as they grow to see how they change as time goes by. I take the same photo in the same place each 1st and 15th of each month along with a wee diary of what has happened and how life has progressed for each of them. Bethany on the 1st and Ewan on the 15th. It is quite remarkable and is accentuated by the 1 year ago thumbnail down in the bottom right.

The staying up thing... I've been letting Bethany stay up a little past the 1930 bedtime that Ewan adheres to. We usually take fruit and milk up to our room for stories and songs before bed. After stories and songs I'll take Ewan to his bed then Bethany will stay in my room and I come back through giving Ewan the impression that I'm just putting Bethany to bed. The reverse of this is where I mock take Bethany to bed and whilst I go back to get Ewan and then take him to bed, Bethany sneaks back (not so sneakily most times) to my room to carry out 'the staying up thing'.

They other night's 'staying up thing' included watching that Horizon documentary on exercise. She said she was liking it and it's not the first time where we've watched documentary type things and she's enjoyed them. We watched the audience with Brian Cox thing as well and I'm sure most of it was over her head but again she said she enjoyed it nonetheless.

You can check out the rest of this series and see her progress by entering the words tagged BethaBlip into the Blip Search facility.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.