fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Wiped out!

This is poor baby Cowboy post surgery---today he had a cracked upper back tooth removed. I, being the "mama" worried all day until the call came that he came through it fine. After work I picked him up and he's been well cared for and babied ever since. I pureed his veggie-grain-meat mix and he lapped some up. He's had one pain pill at bedtime and has other pills to begin tomorrow. He has perked up since this photo and is inspecting his pal Pooter's area now. He's also barked at noises outside doing his patrolling the home front routine too. Sadie missed him today and has done a lot of sniffing of him:) Front end this time ha ha.

The little lime green thing is my sock...he will take my socks off for me and so I gave him one to comfort him tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.