Sharp Dressed Man

Look! It's John Byrne! Down there! "John!" (bangs window). "John, it's your auld pal, Jimmy". (Byrne glances up but then looks away and continues rolling his cigarette).
Fair play to him, his work has always been a lot more successful than mine. I think I could modestly assert that I can set a scene well, and create an ambiance which leads to an air of expectation. But the dialogue, I struggle with. I mean, once the barman says, "why the long face?", the tension dissolves somewhat.
Still, "Byrney's" no looking bad for his age. Inspired, I went straight to the House of Fraser and bought myself some new jeans. Now I'm home, I realise they don't have turn-ups! Speaking of turn-ups, Hearts won! And if it's turnips, the cabbage never came close to the boil (Geddit??).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.