IN THE MORNING

I worked in the garden, removing a thick layer of leaves of the oak and beech.
Under it there were crocusses and ladybirds and more holes of mice.
In the afternoon we took the train to Bodenfelde, just five minutes away. From there we walked along the Weser, with the sun shining in our face, till Wahmbeck.
There it we drank tea in a little dark cafe, just good to become warm again, because the wind was suddenly stark and cold.
The way back still colder and so again tea in the Weserblick cafe in Bodenfelde. At six o'clock the train back. Everything is told now and my blip I took in Wahmbeck, in a little field there were the sheep that run away when they saw me, but from a distance looked at me.

My haiku:

In the air above
Our heads a bi-plane circled
The swans quickly moved

And the proverb from Emerson:

Women/men lose their tempers in defending their tastes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.