An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Thank you and Apologies...

First of all, thank you SO much for the amazing response to yesterday's blip!

It has become my highest rated and most favourited photo since joining blip and I am overwhelmed and delighted! Makes the effort of getting a soggy front and weird looks from the neighbours more than worthwhile! :-))

And that brings me to apologies for today's blip! Sorry..... but finally taking the bull by the horns and entering the Gates of Hell the study to start a clear out of 15 years worth of paperwork, has left me no time to get creative with my camera today.

When I was out and about with Ele yesterday we saw this little plaque and she very subtley suggested i.e. picked it up and shoved it at me saying "you must have this, it was written just for you!". How could I resist? As most of you know my ironing is piled up ceiling height in the spare room always up to date, so I liked the irony (no pun intended!!) of the message so bought it! :-)))

Anyhoo, back to the study. The clear out has begun and it already feels fantastic! Still a long way to go but I can feel the weight of doom lifting! Of course we got side tracked looking and laughing at old wage slips, the estate agents schedules for previous houses, contracts of employments from old jobs and photos of younger, thinner selves! I also found a letter from David's mum dated 3 days after Alan's birth thanking us for giving her a grandson to love and cherish....so there was some pricesless treasure among the rubbish too.

Just about to throw some make-up at my face then going to pick up our best friends A & A who are coming up to ours for a chinese takeaway and a catch up as not seen them for a couple of weeks. There will be alcohol involved. Tomorrow morning's not looking good.

Hope you have a great Saturday night, whatever you are up to :-))) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.