Fireproof Match

By fireproofmatch

A bridge part 2.

So my brother Euan came into my room at 11.30pm and said "Let's go stand on Lothian Bridge" or words to that effect.

"Sure" said I, so we jumped into the blipmobile and headed out. This time we did manage to squeeeeeeeeeeeeeeze through the gate (there's a knack to it, half of which involves there being less people around at night).

To be honest it's a bit like that anecdote about the Eiffel Tower, the only place you can't see the bridge from is on the bridge itself, though it has some stunning views on account of being quite high up. I gave it a couple of tries hanging out over the edge, camera outstretched into the abyss, but it required too long an exposure and I couldn't see the arches anyway. So here's your pic.

Sorry Aufbau, we'll go some other time eh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.