David J. Rose

By djrose007

"Your are only allowed one Yorkshire Dhylan!

Dhylan likes his Yorkshires so when we told him he's only allowed one today, he accepted it very gracefully but was obviously disappointed.
However, when he saw the size of his one Yorkshire his eye's lit up and he laughed his head off (not literally!).

Every Sunday I follow the recipe in my 40 year old 'Colmans' recipe book for Yorkshires and they usually make 24, and it's not often there's any left! Today I miscalculated a little and has a bit of mixture left when I put the second dozen into the oven. So, I got a 7" round tin and made one large Yorkshire. It was intended for our Son but when he was caught pinching one of the first batch before dinner was ready he had to forfeit it. Actually it was his idea to give it to Dhylan. He's a good Dad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.