An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Here comes the rain again...

Although thankfully only on the hills. Better large I think.

The sun was behind us and a spectacular rainbow appeared but in the few quick shots I grabbed of it there were pylons and telephone wire obscuring its beauty so those shots were ditched.

Had a great night with our friends last night that finally ended around 1.30am we're such lightweights these days!. Slept solidly till 10am but felt fine when I woke up. First time in ages I have woken up in my own good time rather than when the alarm clock tells me! Bliss :-))

Alan headed off to Glasgow in the train with Marion and D & I headed off to look at dining room tables. Amazingly we found exactly what we were looking for. A circular table (not many of them about) that comfortably seats 8 in cherrywood. Perfect.

After getting over the shock of finding what we were looking for, we headed straight to the new house to re-measure and convince ourselves it would actually fit in the room. It will. Phew!

Ok....dinner to make (late again!) then think about the coming week......hey it's almost Friday! Well one can dream! ;-))

A wee tune to finish off the weekend...... :-) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.