ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Hill Wandering.

Traveled back to Aberdeen this morning and put together a packed lunch, dug out my walking boots and waterproof jacket, and met the ladies from work for a wet walk around Bennachie. We climbed Craigshannoch (where we stopped for lunch in a snowshower) followed by Mither Tap (the source of today's Blip) and finally Oxen Craig before winding our way back to the car park. The weather had really brightened up after the snow shower and it was a lovely way to spend 4 hours on a Sunday afternoon.

After a nice hot shower at home, I made a huuuuge veggie Thai curry for my dinner, and there are enough leftovers for dinner for myself, Rosanne, Tet, Heather and Marlene tomorrow (that's a lot of vegetables!)...

Just sitting in front of my fire now, chilling out and stretching out my stiff legs :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.