On Golden Pond

In bed after a 14.2 mile run. Very brief stop to take this half way, Riddlesden Hall, full of lovely birds, these two were obviously posing just to wind me up. Yes yes , rub it in why don't you that you have wings and freedom and a lake and I have trainers, grumpy knees and very little water left in my bottle .

Furthest I have done in one go. I have a marathon in 8 weeks . I am somewhat wanting to hide in my bedroom and lock the door apprehensive as I ache a lot today

Think I need to look into nutrition, rest and all the other things that will make this easier.. ( Like withdrawing and applying for a refund for place in the race ... )

It's all bollocks you know full well I will
Do it somehow

Today's run was accompanied by this band and have decided I want this song as I cross the finish line ... It'll go nicely with the sirens of the ambulance !
Ow !

So sorry I am about three decades behind with comments for you all. I am browsing and enjoying the journals .

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.