The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Amber Waves

Fun things happen at sunsets in Minnesota during the spring. The cooler dense air carries the sun's light vibrantly throughout the horizon. Typically we see this in late March and early April. However, this has been temperant winter and, this evening, the sky was lit with glorious amber tones.

I blipped this atop Crocus Hill in Saint Paul at sunset. The Mississippi River Basin is seen in the lower right hand portion of the frame. A bit of ground fog is forming over the river valley. The power lines descend gracefully down Saint Clair Avenue . I had no filter on my lens and the sensor struggled a bit with the brightness of the evening. Yet, it felt that summer was just around the corner so I kept it as a reminder of the wonders of spring.

I hope you all had a splendid weekend. I did.

And, thank you greatly for a spotlight on yesterday's blip. I am flattered. I really enjoy looking at your images....there are so many wonderful people in "blipdom".

Ciao,

Giacomo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.