Monday

Not our typical Monday today. The much waited for trip to Bird Island was a bust because it was raining. We decided to go to the big wholesale place called Metro.. That was also a bust.. They used to have really cool stuff and an extensive range of foreign goods but there was very little of interest there.. It was also a great place to buy booze but they seem to have cut down on their range of that too.. Not even a bottle of Jim Beam in sight. Very disappointing.

Before we took the bus there,m Terri decided to have something to eat. Not being hungry myself, I wandered around and took a few pictures. I spotted these guys sitting on an old sofa under the eaves of a building and took a quick candid shot. One of the spotted me and I thought bugger it. When I had walked to almost in front of them, I raised the camera and they didn't seem to mind... BLIP!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.