Pugs, horse, baby and me!

By Puggirl

Memories and the future...

Hi everyone

So today has been a very odd day, lots of mixed feelings and this may get a bit deep so sorry!!

Let me set the story first, I have lived in All Saints Lane nearly my whole life (since I was 7) when my parents moved in 2006 I was gutted, so when a cottage came up I bought it, as I hated being away from "the lane" I went to the school at the end of the road, and got married and go to the church in the road as well, so you could say I am a bit mental about this road... Our cottage is a 2 bed so we would love to move to another house, but it has to be in this road... Two catches, the road is very £££ and not often do they com e up.... Anyway....

I got a text from my wonderful neighbour who knows my weird ways and told me that my cottage was for sale (the cottage I grew up in) I was very excited and booked a viewing for 11am today...

What I found was everything had changed, and not for the better - all the cottagness (is that a word) had long gone, and it had been made into this new york flat feel, dark, small and just horrible...

I feel sad, well very sad as I just want it back to how it was, but that got me thinking some more - did I want the house back or my amazing childhood back? Because at 28 years old that is not going to happen... It is nearly 4pm and I am still feeling really upset, I know I need to get a grip....

People change houses I get that, and put there stamp on it, but this was so drastic I cant tell you....

Anyway here is a pic of my parents outside our cottage, and maybe I can never go back in time - but today has been a very sad day indeed.

Love
Jemma
x

So guys - if your old family home ever comes on the market - just remeber this blip and don't go there - or maybe you will be lucky and they will have lovingly restorsted it, even better than when you had it :(((

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.