Water and trails

Sometimes it's nice to unwind when you finish work, I got Alice to drop me off three miles from home, I walked home.

On the way I saw a short eared Owl, tens of thousands of Starlings flying, the moon was as good as I've ever seen it, I talked to an old fella at the spot where I took this, he regaled stories of his time in the Royal Navy, he told me how beautiful Fiji was, how fascinating Peru was and you know what I felt richer for the time I spent with him, I told him about blip and my 388 entries, he seemed genuinely impressed. This, for me is what blipfoto is about, I only wished I'd asked his name.

My blip is Big Waters, again, if you look closely you'll see the reflection of the contrail.

It's HDR, seven images and I think it's one of my favourite photos ever.

I'd like you all to view the larger version so you can see what I mean.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.