MeriRand & the NW Passage

By randra

Local de pensar e de passar por

The gorgeous flowers I bought at the farmer's market on Saturday (for only R$5, I might add) seem to have come with an infestation of ant/spider things. They're very tiny, but there's a lot of them. The flowers are still gorgeous.

As such, I decided to do some reading, writing, and thinking outside the house today. But the gates at Parque Pedra de Cebola were locked and the gatekeeper could only tell me to come back at 5. I decided to find a bench in this passageway which leads to the beach. It's a nice peaceful area with lots of trees that offers pedestrians a car-free means of walking from the beach to the grocery store through Barrio Jardim de Penha. As I was writing, I noticed a small hummingbird (beija-flor) resting on a branch above my head. I watched it stretch out it's tail in preparation to go, but was too slow to take a photo of it. I waited too long! But, such is life! We make decisions, and move on. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.