GranMa Tulip Blips

By GranMaTulip

She opened the bloody oven!!!!!!

This should have been the delectable Lighter Lemon Drizzle Cake as first seen on katiePie's blip on Saturday... it looked so good I asked her for the recipe, thought I'd give it a whirl... all was going well until my usually lovely lodger stuck her nose in...and opened the oven ...she opened the bloody oven half way through the cooking time "what yer cooking?" ....Ahhhhhh - now everyone knows you don't do that when you're baking a cake.... See that crack on the top? That's what happens when the oven temperature drops suddenly and all the air leaves the cake.....
Take a look at Katiepie's version... MINE SHOULDN'T BE THIS THIN GRACIE!!!

Oh well I'll make her feel bad about it until I make another one (and that'll be when she's out!!!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.