Free The Mind

By SumK

Engine Tribute Pt. 6

This one continues my attempt to photograph the engine inlet manifold. This one is in the very veins of the engine. This is the air/ fuel tubes that feed air to the engine. The soot and heat have caused some great de coloration of the original and have made the pipes look more like something from a mine than a piece of metal. Although the commentary would be that yes it did originate from a mine originally or from that aluminium drinks can you recycled a few years back.

Still a very hard shot to take my camera lens only just fitted in the tube and using the smallest LED light I had I could only beam the light part way down the tube. Even then I had to re-colour it slightly to remove the LED's blue tint! I really need a boroscope for this type of shot not a camera!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.