My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Home

I'm back!

What a completely and utterly amazing experience - I almost can't believe how fab it all was - well apart from the sleeping bag bit!

Met some wonderful people, felt fit and healthy (including my feet) the whole way round, have got a one sided tan (as we only walked west) and have now got some wonderful memories that will last me for a very long time. And the best bit of all our group of 18 have raised nearly £46k for MacMillan - how cool is that.

Thoroughly enjoyed my shower and full lotion and potion applying and hair drying and styling this morning - the first time since last Saturday morning - and then got the first of 4 loads of washing on (not all mine as James's pile seemed to have grown considerably in a week!).

The sun was out in full force today (though considerably cooler than in the Sahara!) so I took these lovely wee glasses I bought on my trip out onto the garden table and had fun playing with the light.

Lovely walk with Bill in the afternoon - until he caught and killed a rather large rat/vole :(

And then spent the evening writing up my journal and backblipping.

Backblips start here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.