What I've Done

By JohnGravett

I AM : Braving the crowds at Focus

Interesting day at Focus on Imaging, did eventually fight my way through this lot and had a good look at the D800 - looks impressive and from what I could tell, noise even at ISO 1600 noise seems really well controlled - astonishing for 38Mp. I'm hoping to do a test on one sometime soon.

Met up with about 20 LPH guests, some of which are fellow blippers - great to see you all, but no other blippers turned up - despite my carrying an A4 blip button! If you did, and I missed you - sorry - if you didn't, fair enough! Also met up with a group on FB that I belong to - great to meet you all too.

Managed to spend no money! but sorely tempted to a very compact flash kit that looks way better than camera flash, and way more compact than my studio kit - which might end up on Ebay if I go for it.

Sorry it's not an exciting blip, but I did spend 7 hours of the day driving to and from Focus, and only 3 hours at the show. I was tempted to go out this evening and take a moonlit landscape, but part of blip is to document the year, and for me a visit to Focus is a significant event in the yearly calendar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.