Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Sheets of Bubbles

We had a new bed and matching bedroom furniture delivered a couple of weeks ago, and the packaging is sitting in the garage, bit by bit being put out for rubbish and recycling. Today however, my son popped up t the garage with me, and discovered the bits of polystyrene, which he immediately determined would make "an excellent Hot Wheels track. That's my great idea!" (quoth he).

Here he is displaying two of the pieces he brought down to the house - before his big sister began to dismantle them most industriously into their constituent bubbly static-electricity-laden pieces and bits. All over the floor. Ah well, she did a good turn with the vacuum cleaner afterwards.

This was taken with the Pentax lens at f/4 or 5.6. Focus wasn't the best, but I liked it anyway. Large version here.

I've also started shooting RAW+jpg. I think that Filterstorm is then working with the RAW. I haven't noticed a difference yet, to be honest, but we might see at some point when I get a photo that needs more work, if I do the same adjustments to a jpg and the RAW, and compare.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.